The President’s Sustainability Commission approved The Pollinator Friendly Campus Committee as an official subcommittee in 2017. Committee membership includes participation from Facilities Management, Housing and Dining Services, Environmental Health Services, the City of Fort Collins, as well as academic experts, researchers, and graduate and undergraduate students from across campus.

Pollinator Friendly Campus Committee

ASCSU Director of Environmental Affairs

David Hansen, Campus Landscape Architect

Fred Haberecht, Assistant Director Facilities Management and University Planner

Freddie Haberecht, President of CSU Student Apiculture Club

Kelly Kellow, Horticulturist for Gardens on Spring Creek

Holly Miller, Horticulture Technician for Outdoor Services

Jeannine Riess, Public Health Administrator

Jim Graham, Director of Environmental Health Services

Ronda Koski, Research Associate, Horticulture & Landscape Architecture

Tonie Miyamoto, Director of Communications & Sustainability

Pollinator about to land on Pikes Peak Purple Penstemon - a bell shaped flower with multiple blossoms on the stem. Picture taken at pollinator garden on the main campus of Colorado State University.